More of those kids & who cares

Posted: 08/05/2007 in Uncategorized
Tags: ,

Went to a grocery store today to get supper. I’m sitting in my car afterwards next to one of those carraige corrals the carts get stored in. A young boy comes over and starts banging the carts around muttering that he shouldn’t have to do that sort of thing. Mutters that it’s the brain deads job. By that I presume he’s talking about the mentally handicapped people that work for the store.

When I was his age I would have loved to have a job getting carts. Work was scarce . I’m sitting here and he leaves one cart in the corral. Wind picks up and it makes a beeline towards an unsuspecting Wrangler. Whack! Right into the driving light. Sigh.

I got this idea to solve our tax problems. Get rid of the sales tax. Once that is gone, charge an extra fifteen to twenty percent on the income of every person that works or lives in this state that wasn’t born here. Hey,works fer me. Just think, no more sales tax, and those imports that are coming into this state and ruining it get to pay for it. I don’t have a problem with that.

There are too many out of staters coming here and dragging their expensive baggage along with them. I say we shoulddiscorage it. People from away should bring their money, leave it and get the hell out. I don’t know about you but I don’t need all those fancy frills they want to have here. If they were such a good idea, how come these people don’t stay “from away”?

Leave a Reply

