What’s up with the down gas prices?

Posted: 26/11/2008 in Uncategorized
Tags: , ,

I’ve been asked a few times what I believe the future holds for the price of gas at the pump. We’re talking 87 Octane here for prices by the way. Hi test will become astronomically high as time progresses. A couple of years ago I predicted it would be at about $5.00 per US gallon by the end of 2010. Unfortunately, we were well on our way to exceeding that dollar amount, but I also predicted it would come back down as election time came closer.

And it did come back down, but I was wrong about how low it was going to go. Pleasant surprise on that miss. I predicted it would maintain a temporary low of about $3.25. $2.00 is almost unbelievable, given the world markets. But I also miscalculated the potential effect the economy was going to have in all of this.

But I still stand with my original prediction of upwards of $5.00 per US gallon by the end of 2010 as a normally acceptable price. I’ll get into more details in late December, but I’d like to see what the outcome of a couple of high level meetings are going to be. The Great B.O. is catching on fast to the fact that just because he is President Elect, it doesn’t mean he’s going to be in charge. I think he and Madame Pelosi are going to do some Jello wrestling in the oval office over some programs and taxes that she wants, but isn’t going to get. We’ll se what happens. In the meantime, check out these articles and videos on gas prices;

There are three things we need to watch carefully; 1, the value of the US dollar against foreign currency, 2, Madame Pelosi, 3, the reaction from the public when they find out big government has swindled the taxpayer with these bailout packages.

Leave a Reply

